Staff Contacts


Jessica Bartholow, chief of staff


Kate Chatfield, legislative director


Robert Gammon, press secretary/policy adviser


Cheri King, scheduler


Kapri Walker, legislative aide


Josh Wright, legislative aide


Elmer Lizardi, legislative aide


Margaret Hanlon-Gradie, principal consultant, Legislative Women's Caucus


Karen Bocaling Lapis, consultant, Legislative Women's Caucus




Adrianna Jackson, district director


Robert Gammon, press secretary/policy adviser


Romario Conrado, district representative


Rickie Man, district representative


Gabriel Sandoval, district representative 


Ariana Khateeb, district office assistant


Kisha Jackson, office assistant



For staff contacts at Senate Budget & Fiscal Review Committee, go to:


Committee Assignments

Aging/Seniors: Kapri Walker

Agriculture: Elmer Lizardi

Appropriations: Jessica Bartholow

Arts, Sports and Entertainment: Robert Gammon

Banking and Financial Institutions: Kapri Walker

Bay Area Caucus: Robert Gammon

Budget and Fiscal Review and Joint Legislative Budget: Jessica Bartholow

Business, Professions and Economic Development: Kapri Walker

Childcare: Karen Bocaling Lapis

Committee on the Revision of the Penal Code: Kapri Walker

Consumer Protection: Josh Wright

Education K-12/Higher Ed: Robert Gammon

Elections and Constitutional Amendments: Josh Wright

Energy, Utilities and Communications: Elmer Lizardi

Environmental Quality: Elmer Lizardi

Governance and Finance: Josh Wright

Governmental Organization: Josh Wright

Health: Josh Wright

Housing and Homelessness: Josh Wright

Human Services: Kapri Walker

Immigration: Elmer Lizardi

Income Inequality/Anti Poverty: Jessica Bartholow

Insurance: Elmer Lizardi

Jobs, Economic Development: Kapri Walker

Judiciary: Kapri Walker

Labor, Public Employment and Retirement: Jessica Bartholow

Legislative Women's Caucus: Margaret Hanlon-Gradie and Karen Bocaling Lapis

LGBTQ: Josh Wright

Natural Resources and Water: Elmer Lizardi

Public Safety: Kapri Walker

Racial Justice: Kapri Walker

Rules: Jessica Bartholow

Select Committee on Ports and Goods Movements: Josh Wright

Technology/Privacy: Elmer Lizardi

Telecommunications: Elmer Lizardi

Transportation: Josh Wright

Veterans Affairs: Elmer Lizardi

Women/Gender Issues: Margaret Hanlon-Gradie and Karen Bocaling Lapis